Piaff9.jpg

Les Bam....

leur histoire et standard

Born from a selection of the smallest Australian Shepherds in the 60s, a few generations were enough to fix the characteristics in order to establish this new breed in 2011 by the FSS of the American Kennel Club.

True little sheepdog, he kept all his instinct allowing him to excel for the management and the guard of the herds and many sports disciplines.

Very playful, he remains at a distance from strangers.

​​

He remains a solid and rustic dog, with minimal grooming. It will adapt very well to all lifestyles but you must remain very vigilant about your needs to spend yourself with good walks or sports allowing him to interact.

However, you must acquire a puppy from sires and lines where the main recommended tests and exams have been carried out (DH, AOC, MDR1). The breed club, AFBAM (Association Française du Berger Américain Miniature) can advise you; http://www.afbam.com/

 

This small dog 33 to 45.72cm with a playful character kept its shepherdess skills. His coat is of medium length and texture, straight or wavy.

You can find the following colors:

  •     black

  •     two-tone black + white

  •     two-tone black + tan

  •     red (from dark to light)

  •     bicolor red + white

  •     tricolor red + white + tan

  •     blue merle

  •     merle red


 

Sources SCC

Piaff9.jpg

Les Bam....

leur histoire et standard

Nés d'une sélection des plus petits Bergers Australiens dans les années 60, quelques générations suffirent à fixer les caractéristiques afin d'établir cette nouvelle race en 2011 par le FSS de l'Américan Kennel Club.

Véritable petit chien de berger, il a gardé tout son instinct lui permettant d'exceller pour la conduite et la garde des troupeaux et de nombreuses disciplines sportives.

Très joueur, il reste tout de même à distance des inconnus.

Il reste un chien solide et rustique, avec un toilettage minimum. Il s'adaptera très bien à tous les modes de vie mais il faut rester très vigilant sur ses besoins de se dépenser avec de bonnes balades ou du sport lui permettant d'interagir.

Il faut toutefois faire l'acquisition d'un chiot issu de géniteurs et de lignées où les principaux tests et examens recommandés ont été réalisés (DH, AOC, MDR1). Le club de race, l'AFBAM (Association Française du Berger Américain Miniature) pourra vous conseiller; http://www.afbam.com/

Ce chien de taille réduite 33 à 45,72cm au caractère enjoué à gardé ses aptitudes bergères. Son poil est de texture et longueur moyenne, droit ou ondulé.

Vous pourrez trouver les couleurs suivantes :

  • noir

  • bicolore noir+blanc

  • bicolore noir+feu

  • rouge (du foncé au clair)

  • bicolore rouge+blanc

  • tricolore rouge+blanc+feu

  • bleu merle

  • rouge merle       

Sources SCC